Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services
cgoodin@yesomaha.org

Luke Sutton
Development Specialist
lsutton@yesomaha.org

Roger Garcia
HR Coordinator
rgarcia@yesomaha.org

Jamise Williams
Street Outreach Supervisor
jwilliams@yesomaha.org

Shawn Miller
Transitional Living and Maternity Group Home Supervisor
smiller@yesomaha.org

Lori Lines
Shelter Supervisor
llines@yesomaha.org

Jazmine Everett
Job Readiness Coordinator
jeverett@yesomaha.org

Maren Larsen
Mentor and Volunteer Coordinator
mlarsen@yesomaha.org

Michael Watkins
Marketing Coordinator
mwatkins@yesomaha.org

Abby Borgmann
Administrative Assistant
aborgmann@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Bryan Peterson

Vice-President
Jeff Ziemba

Treasurer
Allen Hager

Secretary
Kelly Staup

Members-at-Large
Ashley Brooks
Casey Dyer
Kellie Harry
Matt Hruska
David Ortman
Mike Potthoff
Robert Schartz
Matthew Snyder
Eric Stec


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Vic Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield

Close