Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services
cgoodin@yesomaha.org

Mary Talen
Director of Development
mtalen@yesomaha.org

Angela Heim
Coordinator of Volunteers and Human Resources
aheim@yesomaha.org

Ashley Flater
Communications Coordinator
aflater@yesomaha.org

Shawn Miller
Transitional Living Coordinator
smiller@yesomaha.org

Tony Gramazio
Street Outreach Coordinator
tgramazio@yesomaha.org

Lori Lines
Shelter Coordinator
llines@yesomaha.org

Maren Rasmussen
Mentoring Specialist
mrasmussen@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Rob Schartz

Vice-President
Bryan Peterson

Treasurer
Jeff Ziemba

Secretary
Sarah Sinovic

Members-at-Large
Reggie Croom
Casey Dyer
Allen Hager
Kellie Harry
Ralph Kellogg
David Ortman
Mike Potthoff
Vicki Trujillo


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Vic Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Rick Tiwald
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield

Close