Our People

Our Staff


The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis. We work as a team to make our services bigger and better, hoping that one day we can reach all the youth who need us.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services
cgoodin@yesomaha.org

Stacy DeMuth
Director of Development
sdemuth@yesomaha.org

Ashley Flater
Community Relations Manager
aflater@yesomaha.org

Shawn Miller
Street Outreach Coordinator
sdmiller929@gmail.com

Lori Lines
Shelter Coordinator
llines@yesomaha.org

Tomeki Cobbs
Transitional Living/Mentoring Coordinator
tcobbs@yesomaha.org

Angela Heim
Administrative Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator
aheim@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Jane Phillips

Immediate Past President
Jim Farho

Vice-President
Rob Schartz

Treasurer
Bryan Peterson

Secretary
Mark Evans

Members-at-Large
Jim Farho
Lee Heithoff
J. Incontro
Selva Karunakaran
Pamela Schwalb
Sarah Sinovic
Rob Trebilcock
Vicki Trujillo
Jeff Ziemba


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Vic Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Rick Tiwald
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield

 

In the News

  • Safe Place

    If a youth has ever been in a dangerous situation, they need to know about Safe Place. If a teen is the victim of assault or violence, they need to know about Safe Place. If any young person is ever afraid to return home, they need to know about Safe Place.  What is Safe Place? […]

  • Poem by Anonymous

      Picture and poem by a current YES youth.  

  • Street Out Reach Program: Lonnie’s Story

    Lonnie’s life has had many different paths, and for a long time it didn’t have a clear direction. At the age of 7, Lonnie was adopted. He had parents, siblings, and a place to call home. But all of that quickly changed after he turned 18. It was at that time his parents decided that […]

  • Three Way For Teens to Help Homeless Teens