Our People

Our Staff


The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis. We work as a team to make our services bigger and better, hoping that one day we can reach all the youth who need us.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services
cgoodin@yesomaha.org

Stacy DeMuth
Director of Donor Relations
sdemuth@yesomaha.org

Allison Brown-Corson
Director of Development
abrowncorson@yesomaha.org

Ashley Flater
Community Relations Manager
aflater@yesomaha.org

Shawn Miller
Street Outreach Coordinator
sdmiller929@gmail.com

Lori Lines
Shelter Coordinator
llines@yesomaha.org

Tomeki Cobbs
Transitional Living/Mentoring Coordinator
tcobbs@yesomaha.org

Angela Heim
Administrative Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator
aheim@yesomaha.org

Alicia Lewis
Mentoring Assistant
alewis@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Jane Phillips

Immediate Past President
Jim Farho

Vice-President
Rob Schartz

Treasurer
Bryan Peterson

Secretary
Mark Evans

Members-at-Large
Jim Farho
Lee Heithoff
J. Incontro
Selva Karunakaran
Sarah Sinovic
Rob Trebilcock
Vicki Trujillo
Jeff Ziemba


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Vic Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Rick Tiwald
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield

 

In the News

  • #MORETHANJUSTANUMBER

    November is National Homeless Youth Awareness month. To spread the word about Youth Emergency Services and the work YES is doing to end youth homelessness in Omaha, we are asking all of our followers, supporters, and donors to sign up for Thunderclap. What is Thunderclap? Thunderclap is the first crowd-speaking platform that helps people be heard […]

  • NEW WHEELS

    Hi! My name is Felicia, and I am going to explain how dedication and hard work helped me buy my first car.   Two years ago, I joined a program called Opportunity Passport. This program is for anyone who has been a former ward of the state. Opportunity Passport helps former wards by matching any money saved to help those […]

  • YOUTH ART: TREY

    About Trey: Trey came to Youth Emergency Services to find a better life for himself. After staying with his cousin for awhile, he left when he refused to drop out of school at her request. He had nowhere else to turn and very little resources available to him. That’s when he learned about YES. Trey says, […]

  • OMAHA GIVES

    Last Wednesday, May 21, was Omaha’s second annual Omaha Gives! day. Youth Emergency Services participated, and everyone was so surprised and overwhelmed by the community support. This year, YES had set a goal to raise $15,000. Our supportive donors exceeded our expectations and raised over $17,000! That amount is almost double the amount raised last […]