Our People

Our Staff

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis. We work as a team to make our services bigger and better, hoping that one day we can reach all the youth who need us.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services

Stacy DeMuth
Director of Development

Ashley Flater
Community Relations Manager

Shawn Miller
Street Outreach Coordinator

Lori Lines
Shelter Coordinator

Tomeki Cobbs
Transitional Living/Mentoring Coordinator

Angela Heim
Administrative Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator

Our Board of Directors:

Jane Phillips

Immediate Past President
Jim Farho

Rob Schartz

Bryan Peterson

Mark Evans

Jim Farho
Lee Heithoff
J. Incontro
Selva Karunakaran
Pamela Schwalb
Sarah Sinovic
Rob Trebilcock
Vicki Trujillo
Jeff Ziemba

Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Vic Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Rick Tiwald
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield


In the News

  • Tip Top Thrift Shop

      Tip Top has been a staple in the Benson area for many years. Here are a few things that make this thrift shop one not to miss on your next shopping trip. 1. The merchandise is constantly changing. Tip Top receives donations every day, and they are all priced to sell. The key to finding the best […]

  • Safe Place

    If a youth has ever been in a dangerous situation, they need to know about Safe Place. If a teen is the victim of assault or violence, they need to know about Safe Place. If any young person is ever afraid to return home, they need to know about Safe Place.  What is Safe Place? […]

  • Poem by Anonymous

      Picture and poem by a current YES youth.  

  • Street Out Reach Program: Lonnie’s Story

    Lonnie’s life has had many different paths, and for a long time it didn’t have a clear direction. At the age of 7, Lonnie was adopted. He had parents, siblings, and a place to call home. But all of that quickly changed after he turned 18. It was at that time his parents decided that […]