Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Barb Farho
Director of Development
bfarho@yesomaha.org

Alisha Cook
Director of Finance
acook@yesomaha.org

Kalisha Reed
Director of Program Services
kreed@yesomaha.org

Lori Lines
Housing Supervisor
llines@yesomaha.org

Jamise Williams
Street Outreach Supervisor
jwilliams@yesomaha.org

Candice Brown
Maternity Group Home Coordinator
cbrown@yesomaha.org

Will Meinen
Quality Improvement Manager
wmeinen@yesomaha.org

Michael Watkins
Marketing and Communications Manager
mwatkins@yesomaha.org

Skyler Mann
Rapid Rehousing Case Manager
smann@yesomaha.org

Jalei Hobson
Rapid Rehousing Case Manager
jhobson@yesomaha.org

Christine Arnaiz
Transition Advocate
carnaiz@yesomaha.org

Rachel McAlpin
Transition Advocate
rmcalpin@yesomaha.org

Maren Larsen
Mentor and Volunteer Coordinator
mlarsen@yesomaha.org

Kate Hanke
Development Specialist
khanke@yesomaha.org

Abby Borgmann
Executive Assistant
aborgmann@yesomaha.org

LaDawna Doolittle
Administrative Assistant
ldoolittle@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Jeff Ziemba

Vice-President
Kellie Harry

Treasurer
Matt Hruska

Secretary
Kelly Staup

Members-at-Large
Megan Belcher
Ashley Brooks
Lynece Daiker
Casey Dyer
Precious Lesley
David Ortman
Sherie Thomas
Andy Wilson


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Victor Kensler
Robert Michelic
Bryan Peterson
William Ricketts
William Wakefield

Close