Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Leadership Team

Kalisha Reed Executive Director kreed@yesomaha.org

Randy Cates Chief Financial Officer rcates@yesomaha.org

Laura Schmuff Director of Human Resources hr@yesomaha.org

Erika Schwarting Director of Operations eschwarting@yesomaha.org

Programs

Jamie Wood Housing Program Manager jwood@yesomaha.org

Blake Ream Street Outreach Manager bream@yesomaha.org

Jalei Hobson Rapid Rehousing Case Manager jhobson@yesomaha.org

LaGina Jones Admissions and Aftercare Case Manager ljones@yesomaha.org

Monika Langner Housing Case Manager mlangner@yesomaha.org

Dylan Murphy Trafficking Advocacy Ambassador dmurphy@yesomaha.org

Kris Tamayo Job Readiness Coordinator ktamayo@yesomaha.org

Nettie Scaife Maternity Group Home (MGH) Lead ascaife@yesomaha.org

Riley Weise Street Outreach Specialist jweise@yesomaha.org

Patty Smith Street Outreach Coordinator psmith@yesomaha.org

Finance

Tracey Bendams Controller tbendams@yesomaha.org

Development

Will Meinen Grants & Data Compliance Manager wmeinen@yesomaha.org

Office

Dulce Hernandez Administrative Assistant II dhernandez@yesomaha.org

LaDawna Doolittle Administrative Assistant ldoolittle@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Kellie Harry
Mutual of Omaha

Vice-President
David Ortman
First National Bank of Omaha

Treasurer
Ashley Brooks
Arbor Bank

Secretary
Kelly Staup
Lindsay Corporation

Past President
Jeff Ziemba
D.A. Davidson

Members-at-Large

Megan Belcher
Scoular

Katera Brown
Youth Representative

Lynece Daiker
Kent Circle Partners

Casey Dyer
Union Pacific Railroad

Precious Lesley
Loud Nerd

Sherie Thomas
Omaha Police Department

Andy Wilson
Burnett Wilson Law, LLP


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Victor Kensler
Robert Michelic
Bryan Peterson
William Ricketts
William Wakefield

Close