Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Leadership Team

Kalisha Reed
Interim Executive Director/Director of Program Services
kreed@yesomaha.org

Barb Farho
Director of Development
bfarho@yesomaha.org

Laura Schmuff
Director of Human Resources
hr@yesomaha.org

Erika Schwarting
Director of Operations
eschwarting@yesomaha.org

Programs

Curtisa Brye
Program Manager
cbrye@yesomaha.org

Patty Fanciullo
Emergency Shelter/MGH Lead
pfanciullo@yesomaha.org

Annesia Thompson
Prevention Case Manager
athompson@yesomaha.org

Karla Dush
Community Initiatives Manager
kdush@yesomaha.org

Jalei Hobson
Rapid Rehousing Case Manager
jhobson@yesomaha.org

Ta'Kenya Perkins
Rapid Rehousing Case Manager
tperkins@yesomaha.org

Nettie Scaife
Street Outreach Case Manager
nscaife@yesomaha.org

LaGina Jones
Admissions and Aftercare Case Manager
ljones@yesomaha.org

Dylan Murphy
Trafficking Advocacy Ambassador
dmurphy@yesomaha.org

Shavon Carr
Job Readiness Coordinator
scarr@yesomaha.org

Finance

Tracey Bendams
Controller
tbendams@yesomaha.org

Development

Maren Larsen
Grants Compliance Manager
mlarsen@yesomaha.org

Will Meinen
Quality Improvement Manager
wmeinen@yesomaha.org

Michael Watkins
Marketing and Communications Manager
mwatkins@yesomaha.org

Kate Hanke
Development Specialist
khanke@yesomaha.org

Office

LaDawna Doolittle
Administrative Assistant
ldoolittle@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Kellie Harry
Mutual of Omaha

Vice-President
David Ortman
First National Bank of Omaha

Treasurer
Ashley Brooks
Arbor Bank

Secretary
Kelly Staup
Lindsay Corporation

Past President
Jeff Ziemba
D.A. Davidson

Members-at-Large

Megan Belcher
Scoular

Katera Brown
Youth Representative

Lynece Daiker
Kent Circle Partners

Casey Dyer
Union Pacific Railroad

Precious Lesley
Loud Nerd

Sherie Thomas
Omaha Police Department

Andy Wilson
Burnett Wilson Law, LLP


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Victor Kensler
Robert Michelic
Bryan Peterson
William Ricketts
William Wakefield

Close