Skip to main content

Who We Are

Our People

The staff at YES is committed to ending youth homelessness in Omaha. We do everything in our power to assist youth in crisis.

The YES board of directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. Our board members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff:

Mary Fraser Meints
Executive Director
mmeints@yesomaha.org

Cindy Goodin
Director of Program Services
cgoodin@yesomaha.org

Barb Farho
Director of Development
bfarho@yesomaha.org

Alisha Cook
Director of Finance
acook@yesomaha.org

Kate Hanke
Development Specialist
khanke@yesomaha.org

Dulce Sherman
HR Coordinator
dsherman@yesomaha.org

Jamise Williams
Street Outreach Supervisor
jwilliams@yesomaha.org

Lori Lines
Housing Supervisor
llines@yesomaha.org

Skyler Mann
Rapid Rehousing Coordinator
smann@yesomaha.org

Jazmine Everett
Job Readiness Coordinator
jeverett@yesomaha.org

Maren Larsen
Mentor and Volunteer Coordinator
mlarsen@yesomaha.org

Michael Watkins
Marketing Coordinator
mwatkins@yesomaha.org

Abby Borgmann
Administrative Assistant
aborgmann@yesomaha.org


Our Board of Directors:

President
Jeff Ziemba

Vice-President
Kelly Harry

Treasurer
Matt Hruska

Secretary
Kelly Staup

Past President
Bryan Peterson

Members-at-Large
Ashley Brooks
Lynece Daiker
Casey Dyer
David Ortman
Robert Schartz
Matthew Snyder
Sherie Thomas


Our Board of Trustees:

Rex Beck
Steve Beckwith
Angel Carl
Cindy Hadsell
Marlene Hansen-Kaplan
Victor Kensler
Robert Michelic
William Ricketts
Mark Treinen
William Wakefield

Close